• EUR: €15

Little Giants And Other Oxymorons

Debut Album from The Maguires

Have a listen to the sample tracks below and you’ll be amazed that such great music could be produced by three kids aged just 16, 14 & 11…with a little help from their Dad.  Six of the eleven tracks on the album were written by Emma (16) and Aoife (14).

Price includes shipping by standard post to anywhere in the world.


The Maguires are:

Emma Maguire – fiddle, flute, piano

Aoife Maguire – concertina, uilleann pipes

Seán Maguire – bodhrán

Philip Maguire – guitar

with Special Guest, Tony O’Flaherty – bass (tracks 4 & 6) & keys (track 6)

Try before you buy – here’s the album track listing with samples of all tracks:

1. GO AHEAD BACK Fergal O’Gara’s / The Hunter’s House / Speed The Plough (Reels) 3:39 Trad. Arr. by The Maguires

2. C’MERE GO ‘WAY Na Cailíní (Jig) 2:12 Composed by Aoife Maguire

3. SERIOUSLY FUNNY O’Carolan’s Draught (Air) 2:55 Trad. Arr. by The Maguires

4. ORGANISED CHAOS The Moving Cloud / The Maids Of Castlebar / The Boys Of Malin (Reels 3:54) Trad. Arr. by The Maguires

5. DEAFENING SILENCE The Flattened E Flat Slow (Reel 3:24) Composed by Emma Maguire

6. BITTER SWEET Tico Tico (Brazilian Choro 3:35) Trad. Arr. by The Maguires

7. AN OPEN SECRET The Mushroom / Furbo’s Friend (Hornpipe / Reel 3:05) Composed by Aoife Maguire

8. LITTLE GIANTS WiFi In The Dark (Reel / Jig 3:28) Composed by Emma Maguire & Aoife Maguire

9. FIERCE QUIET 45 Nightmares (Air 2:29) Composed by Emma Maguire

10. REHEARSED AD LIBS The Seagulls’ Blessing / Stuck In The Bog / An Tigín (Jigs 4:07) Composed by Emma Maguire & Philip Maguire

11. THERE IT WAS…GONE! The Mason’s Apron / The Humours Of Tulla / The Reconciliation Reel (Reels 4:27) Trad. Arr. by The Maguires

© The Maguires 2017